Services

Queer LifeSpace offers therapy in individual, couples and group settings to people of all ages. We can work with you on all the many issues that impact the lives of queer people today, such as:

◦Depression/Anxiety
◦Relationships/Intimacy
◦HIV/AIDS concerns
◦Gender identity issues
◦Seniors/issues of isolation and loss
◦Trauma
◦Problem substance use
◦Disability
◦Grieving and loss

Crisis and Non Crisis Resource Listing

Current groups:

Monday:

(TBD) – Queer/LGBTQQI Harm Reduction Group

Wednesday:

1:30 to 3:00pm – Men’s Disability Group
Jeremy Sanders, ext. 425 (jsanders.qls@gmail.com)

Thursday:

3:00 to 4:30pm – Queer POC Support Group

5:30 to 7:00pm – Queer Sex Worker Support Group
Leslie Sherman, ext. 428 (lsherman.qls@gmail.com)

7:00 to 8:30pm – Gender Spectrum Group 
Bailey Guyer, ext. 431 (bguyer.qls@gmail.com)

7:00 to 8:30pm – Intersection of Identities, A Group for Queer Women
Maggie Burkle, ext. 426 (mburkle.qls@gmail.com)

Friday:

12:15 to 1:45pm – Intersex Support Group
Ben Feldman, ext. 432 (bfeldman.qls@gmail.com)

4:15 to 5:45pm – Queer Men’s Relationship Group
Sean Bell, ext. 429 (sbell.qls@gmail.com)

6:00 to 7:30pm – Substance Recovery Group
Jaelien Pinheiro, ext. 430 (jpinheiro.qls@gmail.com)